Heartical Label : "Heartical Story Vol. 2" released!

Please announce your new releases here.

Moderator: B&F Moderator

Forum rules
Please announce your new releases here.

Heartical Label : "Heartical Story Vol. 2" released!

Postby Sir Joe » Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:08 am

"HEARTICAL STORY - VOL. 2" available on CD (Musicast distribution) & Legal Download (Finetunes).

Release date : SEPTEMBER 24, 2012.

Welcome to the second volume of “Heartical Story”, for those who did not purchase the first volume yet, let us remind you that Heartical is a French sound system, established in 1999 near Paris, which turned into a label since 2001.

This new installment will take you on a musical journey through 8 riddims played by Basque Dub Foundation (BDF), with 18 high profile vocalists coming from Jamaica and England. We are proud to open this second volume with a new song over the “Ministerio del Dub” by Steel Pulse’s lead vocalist David Hinds (Grammy Award winner), the next cut on the same riddim is a conscious anthem by Little Roy (original “Tribal War” & Prophecy”). It is a privilege for Heartical to have the legendary originator of the “Slaving” riddim himself, Lloyd Parks (Order of Distinction), singing a new version of his 1972 classic, updated into a duo with Joseph Cotton (aka Jah Walton), while the second piece founds 70s veteran deejay U Brown (“Tu Shun Peng” & “Weather Balloon”) still in top form. Another Jamaican legend, Mykal Roze (Grammy Award winner with Black Uhuru), delivers a consistent lyrics over a recut of Keith & Tex classic “Tonight”, followed by Anthony Johnson ( “Everyday is a Gunshot”) paying tribute to the Crown Prince of reggae Dennis “Emmanuel” Brown (R.I.P 1999). The ever-green “Far East” riddim is revisited by two rub-a-dub experts like Carlton Livingston (Studio One, Channel One) and Papa Kojak (of the duo Kojak & Liza). Rising star Zareb (Fantan Mojah’s sparring partner) shows his skills over a recut of Ernest Wilson “I Know Myself” and General Levy (“Incredible”) rides the same version with his unique fast style. Next is a recut of the “Real Rock” that Bunny Lye Lye (Midnight Rock, Channel One) uses wisely to voice his previously unreleased Addies/Saxon anthem “Give me a dubplate”, while Junior Cat (Super Cat’s brother) praises the most high with class. The godfather Johnny Osbourne (Studio One, King Jammy’s) is back with another reality scorcher on the “Promised Land” riddim, while Admiral Tibet (Techniques, Digital B) continues advocating for more consciousness. The sweet singing of Hopeton James teams up with Ranking Joe’s rapping over a heavy remake of the classic “Fade Away”, last but not least Lukie D graces the same riddim with his high-caliber vocals. The bonus tracks include two heavyweight instrumentals by BDF plus a dub version with the drums of Sly Dunbar (Sly & Robbie). The tracklisting comes complete with an authentic special dubplate version by U Brown for Heartical Sound... Now fasten your seat belt & enjoy the music!

Tracklisting :

*Ministerio del Dub Riddim

1.DAVID “STEEL PULSE” HINDS “Jah Vengeance” (D. Hinds / I. Yarritu)
2. LITTLE ROY “Remenber Jah” (E. Lowe / I. Yarritu)

*Slaving Riddim

3. LLOYD PARKS O.D & JOSEPH COTTON “Mental Slavery” (L.N Parks, S. Walton / L.N Parks)

4. U BROWN “Rootsman Skank” (H. Brown / L.N Parks, G.L Brown)

*Tonight Riddim

5. MYKAL ROZE “Hypocrites Warning” (M. Rose / D.Harriott)

6. ANTHONY JOHNSON “Tribulation (Tribute to D.Brown)” (R.A Johnson / D.Harriott)

*Far East Riddim

7. CARLTON LIVINGSTON “Once was a man” (C.Livingston / R. Alphonso, C.S Dodd)
8. PAPA KOJAK “ Fuss & Fight” (F.Perch / R. Alphonso, C.S Dodd)

*I Know Myself Riddim

9. ZAREB “Rise Again” (R.McCurdy / L.F Dunbar, M. Stewart)

10. GENERAL LEVY “Chant” (P. Levy / L.FDunbar, M. Stewart)

*Real Rock Riddim

11. BUNNY LYE LYE “Give Me” (U. Thomas / C.S Dodd)

12. JUNIOR CAT “Love Jah & Live” (W.R Maragh / C.S Dodd)

*Promised Land Riddim

13. JOHNNY OSBOURNE “War Season” (E.Osbourne / Aswad)

14. ADMIRAL TIBET “One Way” (K.Allen / Aswad)

*Fade Away Riddim

15. HOPETON JAMES & RANKING JOE “Heartbeat” (H.James, J. Jackson / E. Smith)

16. LUKIE D “Rise” (M. Kennedy / E. Smith)

*Bonus Tracks

17. BDF « Ministerio del Melodica » (I.Yarritu)

18. SLY DUNBAR O.D & BDF « Know my dub » (I.Yarritu / L.F Dunbar, M. Stewart)

19. BDF « South East London Skank » (I.Yarritu / L.N Parks, G.L Brown)

20. U Brown « Heartical Time (Special)» (H.Brown / N.L Parks, G.L Brown)

Any promotion is welcome !




Sir Joe
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: Paris City !

Return to New Release Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests