The Thrill Is Gone

Talk to your hearts content.....but keep it sweet! No record sales, live events listings or ebay labba labba.

Moderator: B&F Moderator

The Thrill Is Gone

Postby underated » Sun Aug 04, 2013 12:55 am

I have been listening to Reggae for about 30 years & the thrill is pretty much gone , it's still my main sound, it's just not the same, when the layers get peeled away music tends to loose it's mystery.
I was just thinking what the other listeners out there think ?

Long timers........you still get the same feeling from the music ?
Short timers.....what you think ?

Of course age does play a part :)
underated

Re: The Thrill Is Gone

Postby jb welda » Sun Aug 04, 2013 4:22 am

I am truly sorry to hear that. Care to donate your collection to a good cause?

one love
jb
facilitator of lapses in judgement
jb welda

Postby Ras Berry » Sun Aug 04, 2013 9:50 am

I feel exactly the same. Been listening to and buying it since 1979/80 but I'd say probably starting about ten years ago my interest has gradually waned to the point nowadays where I rarely buy it and listen to what I've got only occasionally. I'd say I've probably sold half my collection over those ten years and haven't really missed it. The thrill has mostly gone...

8)
Ras Berry

Postby kalcidis » Sun Aug 04, 2013 10:30 am